Mama Willow

Aside from running a business, I keep myself busy raising Kane. (See what I did there?) I feel so blessed to able to call this little man my son. Not only is he dashingly handsome, but he is the smartest, most kind-hearted, hilariously funny little snuggie I know.

What does a single mom of a four year old do for fun? Well, you can find Kane and I singing in the car at the top of our lungs on the regular. We like being outside – whether it’s hiking with our Akita, Chief, or kicking the soccer ball in the front yard. Rock climbing? Yes Please. Super heroes? DUH. Video games? Obvi. But most of all, we like being able to do things – anything – together.

I’m telling you, this little guy is my best friend. He asks me if I had sweet dreams each and every morning. He offers to give me a massage if I feel tired or stressed out. He even opens the door for me whether we are entering or exiting – “Ladies first… and mens after.” Watch out gals, he also LOVES the females. With three studly uncles, he is constantly fighting with them for their girlfriends’ attention.  OY!

Being a mom is tough work. Being a single mom is even harder. But being Kane’s mom? I wouldn’t trade it for the world!

Dear Kane,

Thank you for the stretch marks, the thunder thighs, the wrinkles and the grey hair.  Thank you for being so strong and so brave. Thank you for taking such good care of me and for being my “hero.” But most importantly, for all of the joy you bring to my life. You are seriously my most favorite human being… EVER!

Love – Mom

Leave a Reply

